Committee members

The Restitutions Committee comprises lawyers and historians. The committee consists of the following members:

E.H. Swaab (Acting Chair)
lawyer; has held senior positions in and served on the boards of a range of cultural and social organizations.

Dr. S.G. Cohen-Willner
art historian; established independent curator, researcher and author, specializing in sixteenth- and seventeenth-century paintings, works on paper and art literature.

Dr. J.F. Cohen
historian; author and biographer; previously researcher with the NIOD Institute for War, Holocaust and Genocide Studies

Dr. J.H. van Kreveld
lawyer; former extraordinary state councillor of the Council of State, former justice of the Central Appeals Tribunal, former chair Complaints Committee province of South Holland; before that a lawyer with the Province of Friesland and the Ministries of Economic Affairs and Justice, and professor at the Universities of Tilburg and Groningen.

D. Oostinga
lawyer; former civil-law notary; director and advisor at various organizations. 

Dr. C.C. Wesselink
cultural historian; lecturer and researcher at the University of Groningen, specializing in the art and culture of the interwar period, Second World War and post-war reconstruction..


Secretariat Restitutions Committee

The members of the Restitutions Committee are supported in the execution of their task by:

Else M. van Sterkenburg MA
Secretary; lawyer and art historian.

Tonie Brandse
office manager