Spring naar content

Appointment of New Chair and Committee Member

23 June 2023

The Hague 23 June 2023

The State Secretary for Culture and Media has appointed Professor A.I.M. (Toon) van Mierlo as the new Chair of the Restitutions Committee and Professor C.J.H. (Corjo) Jansen as a new Committee Member.

Thanks to these two appointments, the Restitutions Committee (RC) is once again at full strength:
– Professor Toon van Mierlo (Chair)
– Dick Oostinga (Vice-Chair)
– Dr Jaap Cohen
– Dr Saskia Cohen-Willner
– Professor Corjo Jansen
– Dr Jan van Kreveld
– Dr Claartje Wesselink

Dick Oostinga will continue as Acting Chair until 15 August.

The RC is pleased that both members are joining the Committee and looks forward to fruitful collaboration.

Ministry of Education, Culture and Science Press Release
Netherlands Government Gazette Announcement





Subscribe to our newsletter

Stay up-to-date on all new developments within Restitutiecommissie.

Read the latest news